Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Game Show Fans 50 Greatest - 2016  (Read 26071 times)

Joe Mello

• has hit the time release button
Re: Game Show Fans 50 Greatest - 2016
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2016, 03:37:22 PM »
Just submitted mine. Unfortunately, life circumstances doused any passion I had for this, but I tried my best.

These days I'm not that good at making subjectively ordered lists, but I think I got it to the point where I wouldn't make drastic changes to the order a day or two from now.
This signature is currently under construction.

TLEberle

• Rules Constable
« Reply #31 on: August 21, 2016, 04:06:59 PM »
One of the things that makes it easier for me is that within a quintile the points don't matter as much: a vote in the top bracket will be worth 30 to 40 points more than one at the bottom, so I don't worry about placement other than is it in the right range of the list.
Travis L. Eberle

Jimmy Owen

« Reply #32 on: August 21, 2016, 04:33:08 PM »
Is it too early to predict TPIR, J!, FF and WOF will be the top vote getters?
Let's Make a Deal was the first show to air on Buzzr. 6/1/15 8PM.

Matt Ottinger

« Reply #33 on: August 21, 2016, 06:39:29 PM »

It's hardly a spoiler to assume they'll be comfortably in the top ten, but they weren't the top four the first time around, and I see no compelling reason to assume they'll be THE top four this time.

Still, let's save this kind of speculation for a couple more days.  Even something this innocuous has the possibility of affecting last-minute entries.
This has been another installment of Matt Ottinger's Masters of the Obvious.
Stay tuned for all the obsessive-compulsive fun of Words Have Meanings.

TLEberle

• Rules Constable
« Reply #34 on: August 21, 2016, 06:41:45 PM »
I didn't think it would be this hard. There's at least five shows that got bumped off because something better came along.
Travis L. Eberle

MSTieScott

• Executive Producer