Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Drew's appointment  (Read 18169 times)

WarioBarker

• Mind Wanderer
Drew's appointment
« Reply #30 on: March 08, 2010, 08:34:35 PM »
Deborah Curling stood to collect no damages had she not painted herself a victim, in my opinion. The claims in her lawsuit are allegations, not sworn testimony.
I agree, 100%. As I said, the only claims that I presented as fact were those which have been proven in the past to be true.

One of those facts is that CBS and Fremantle more or less turned a blind eye to all the lawsuits that Bob got. That part, at least, is true -- and, quite possibly, it was because Bob brought in a hefty sum of money to both companies.

I'm no expert in television contracts, but why didn't anybody stop and ask themselves "Although Bob's getting us tons of money, is it really worth holding on to a guy who's getting slapped with lawsuits left, right, and center?"

The fact that both CBS and Goodson/All-American/Pearson/Fremantle did turn a blind eye to it for years -- despite all the allegations -- speaks volumes. Then there's the fact that most of the cases against Bob had a hush clause enacted at some point, which leads to another fact -- a document with a hush clause is blatantly illegal as it suppresses the right to free speech (which Curling claimed she told CBS).
« Last Edit: March 01, 2014, 03:21:26 AM by Dan88 »
The Game Show Forum: beating the **** out of the competition since 2003.

I'm just a mind wanderer, walking in eternity...

clemon79

• Director of Suck Consolidation
Drew's appointment
« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2010, 01:37:43 AM »
[quote name=\'Dan88\' post=\'237179\' date=\'Mar 8 2010, 04:55 PM\']If you so wish, I will be happy to delete any of my posts that you consider a breach of this rule. Please let me know.[/quote]
Jesus, would you have any *left*?
Chris Lemon, King Fool, Director of Suck Consolidation
http://fredsmythe.com
Email: clemon79@outlook.com  |  Skype: FredSmythe