Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: CBS at 75  (Read 2373 times)

DrBear

CBS at 75
« on: November 01, 2003, 06:36:55 PM »
Hope somebody provides a nice summary in here of any game appearances or other highlights; the Green Bay CBS-owned station dumped it to get the local rights to ESPN's coverage of the Packers-Vikings game. They're showing the CBS thing after the game...news....postgame show...maybe about 1 a.m. I ain't staying up.
This isn't a plug, but you can ask me about my book.

Matt Ottinger

CBS at 75
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2003, 07:08:17 PM »
This IS why God invented VCRs, you know.  

Not TiVo, though, as I'm just starting to learn.  Your local station almost certainly won't get the schedule change to the listing service in time for TiVo to recognize the dramatic time change.

OB Game Shows:  This morning, our local CBS affiliate ran the "Daytime TV" package the network provided them to push the Sunday special.  Despite the fact that the intro script referred to "those classic game shows", TPIR was the only one that was mentioned.
This has been another installment of Matt Ottinger's Masters of the Obvious.
Stay tuned for all the obsessive-compulsive fun of Words Have Meanings.

opimus

CBS at 75
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2003, 07:39:16 PM »
You can manually set up a recording on Tivo.  1. Choose the"Pick programs to record option"n press select. Then click on "Record by time or channel" and follow the on- screen instructions,

Fedya

CBS at 75
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2003, 07:43:13 PM »
[quote name=\'DrBear\' date=\'Nov 1 2003, 06:36 PM\'] Hope somebody provides a nice summary in here of any game appearances or other highlights; the Green Bay CBS-owned station dumped it to get the local rights to ESPN's coverage of the Packers-Vikings game. They're showing the CBS thing after the game...news....postgame show...maybe about 1 a.m. I ain't staying up. [/quote]