Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Sale of the Century question  (Read 2925 times)

applebranch

Sale of the Century question
« on: April 23, 2006, 05:00:06 PM »
Hi everyone-
I'm a journalism student working on a radio documentary about my mother. She was on Sale of the Century sometime in the fall of 1971. I haven't had any luck finding footage of the show, but I'm wondering if anyone might know where I could get a hold of the theme music at least?
Thanks!

Jimmy Owen

« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 05:13:44 PM »
[quote name=\'applebranch\' post=\'116855\' date=\'Apr 23 2006, 05:00 PM\']
Hi everyone-
I'm a journalism student working on a radio documentary about my mother. She was on Sale of the Century sometime in the fall of 1971. I haven't had any luck finding footage of the show, but I'm wondering if anyone might know where I could get a hold of the theme music at least?
Thanks!
[/quote]

Al Howard and Eugene Jones are still alive, as far as I know, as is Ron Greenberg.  Whether they could help you out is another question.
Let's Make a Deal was the first show to air on Buzzr. 6/1/15 8PM.

Kevin Prather

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 05:46:07 PM »
Shoot. I think the 70s SotC theme song was on Eric Hjelm's site before it went down.

I'm sure someone has a copy.

Chief-O

• .....and it goes like this!!!
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 07:18:07 PM »
[quote name=\'whoserman\' post=\'116861\' date=\'Apr 23 2006, 04:46 PM\']
Shoot. I think the 70s SotC theme song was on Eric Hjelm's site before it went down.
[/quote]

IIRC, that was actually the theme from the UK version.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2006, 07:18:30 PM by Chief-O »
There are three things I've learned never to discuss with people: Religion, politics, and the proper wrapping of microphone cables.

Matt Ottinger

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2006, 07:36:07 PM »