Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Whammy Q  (Read 8923 times)


  • Guest
Whammy Q
« on: June 16, 2003, 09:07:13 PM »
I haven't paid attention enough to see a correlation of taping order with this rule, so somebody help me: have they changed the round 3 board change style to 18 squares simultaneously? Or is this a reocurring error?



  • Guest
Whammy Q
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2003, 09:17:47 PM »
Nope, it's a recurring error.  You'll see, in particular, there's one episode where the board is flashing normally for half of round 3, and then switches to the simultaneous flash about halfway through.

However, since the board is random anyway, it really doesn't pay all that much to have that extra strategy, in my opinion (Yes, I know about the whammy-counting strategy, but how many of those people on the show can actually use it with all that pressure?).

Anthony DeLegge