Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Cory Anotado's Game Show Marathon Donation Gifts  (Read 4294 times)

rebelwrest

Cory Anotado's Game Show Marathon Donation Gifts
« on: April 02, 2014, 08:28:30 PM »
One of the pledge levels offered at the 2013 24-hour Game Show Marathon was for $65 you will get a Card Sharks sized deck of cards.  I made my donation at that level, and as of today I have never received the gift.  I know of at least one other person who pledged at that level and never received their gift.  I feel like I have a duty now to warn people against pledging to his marathon and expecting to receive a gift that was promised.

My occupation is non-profit auditor, and people, on a daily basis, place their trust in me to verify that a non-profit is fulfilling the promises stated in their mission.  Mr. Anotado did not fulfill those promises to those donors and in the process create one of the worst things that an organization can be viewed with, doubt.  Doubt is very serious as it could drain confidence, manpower, and money from an organization.  It does take a long time and a lot more effort to remove that doubt.   However, one of the worst things about Mr. Anotado's actions is that probably those donors will not donate to his next Marathon.  Which is sad, because the only people really being hurt in this situation is The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia.  He may be able to donate more than last year, but it will probably not be the most he could have donated.

Mr. Anotado, I have had to contact you many times asking whether you will be finished with my cards, and every time you have said you were busy but will get to them as soon as possible.  You have led me astray many times, and at this point I am not sure if you even intended to fulfill the promise.  If any of the readers are interested in donating money directly to the Children's Hospital of Philadelpia, you may do so here: