Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: This Day 17 Years Past  (Read 2224 times)

Don Howard

This Day 17 Years Past
« on: March 24, 2006, 02:11:09 AM »
At 10:00:30am following Cassandra Clayton and NBC News at This Hour, where the threat of an interruption for a statement from President Bush was mentioned, NBC ran the final episode of $ale of the Century. John Rambo was the champion. John won his second game, was on his way to try for $6000 in the WBMG and all of a sudden we hear John Williams' The Mission as the Peacock Network issues an NBC News Special Report, which ends at exactly 10:30:00am just in time for Classic Concentration. At 12noon, the full final episode of Super Password ran unscathed.
There is a happy ending. Thanks to Doug SRIV the 94th, I have a master copy of that last $ale to enjoy at my whimsy into perpetuity. Seventeen years. And neither of those shows has made a comeback in this country.
Those lucky Australians get to enjoy Temptation, however, so the Grundy legend lives on someplace.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 02:12:02 AM by Don Howard »

Jimmy Owen

This Day 17 Years Past
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2006, 03:25:09 AM »
I still haven't seen the last segment.  Maybe if Jim hadn't hyped it so.  Even before the two weeks of "At Rona's," Jim was imploring the loyal viewers to come back later in the month to watch the last week of shows.  Whether the breaking news was worthy of interupting $ale is up for debate, for viewers on the east coast, there was no farewell.  Of course, if the Prez had cut into Rona instead, I wouldn't have cared, so I guess I'm being insensitive to the fans of Ms. Barrett.
Let's Make a Deal was the first show to air on Buzzr. 6/1/15 8PM.

chris319

• Co-Executive Producer
This Day 17 Years Past
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2006, 04:11:27 AM »
What was the momentous statement from President Bush?

DrBear

This Day 17 Years Past
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2006, 06:30:28 AM »