Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Millionaire Losers  (Read 7407 times)

clemon79

• Director of Suck Consolidation
Millionaire Losers
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2005, 01:53:35 PM »
[quote name=\'sshuffield70\' date=\'Jan 28 2005, 11:28 AM\']Believe it or not, I've been toying with just such an idea for a couple of years.  I question whether it would require isolation booths, and it would probably function a bit differently scoring wise.  I envisioned a strike system instead of lifelines.
[snapback]73486[/snapback]
[/quote]
Well, I've been toying with just such an idea for about five minutes. :) You prolly wouldn't need the booths, I just think they would look cool, and it would allow players to invoke a PAF without the other players seeing what's happening. (You could prolly accomplish the same thing with flats between the players, like on Greed.)

You gotta have at least the base three Lifelines, because those are the trademark of Millionaire.

As soon as I sent the message, I started thinking about it, and I think a strike system would help to draw the tournament out over several days. Make it real simple: three wrong answers, and yer done. Wanna make it more interesting psychologically? Announce to the other players whenever someone has two strikes, but don't tell them who.

I dunno. This is all quick and dirty thinking, and I'm sure it could and should be refined if the Millionaire people decided they wanted to try it. But it's for sure an interesting notion.
Chris Lemon, King Fool, Director of Suck Consolidation
http://fredsmythe.com
Email: clemon79@outlook.com  |  Skype: FredSmythe

tomobrien

Millionaire Losers
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2005, 02:39:45 PM »
[quote name=\'goongas\' date=\'Jan 28 2005, 11:33 AM\']  I had read that during the prime time version, the producers focus grouped or did a survey about the champions of Millionaire tournament and found out that people didn't like the idea of big winners winning more money.