Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Frustrating moments as a game show fan.  (Read 12176 times)

DoorNumberFour

• ChristianCarrion.com
Frustrating moments as a game show fan.
« on: March 29, 2009, 04:14:58 PM »
Has anyone ever attempted to make a game show reference around you that ended up being so wrong, you just didn't know where to start correcting them or just didn't bother doing so?

This one happened to me recently: I was in the school computer lab, searching through Youtube, when I started playing a video of the Price is Right theme. A friend of mine comes up, hears it for a second, and in his best game show voice, says "Welcome to 'Jeopardy!'".

It made my head hurt.

Others?
Podcaster, National Archives of Game Show History
"Tell Us About Yourself: Conversations with Game Show Contestants" available on all streaming services
christian@christiancarrion.com

clemon79

• Director of Suck Consolidation
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2009, 04:25:25 PM »
I tend to realize that my friends aren't 1/1000th as game-show geeky as I am, and therefore appreciate it when my friends tolerate my little obsession instead of getting annoyed by them.
Chris Lemon, King Fool, Director of Suck Consolidation
http://fredsmythe.com
Email: clemon79@outlook.com  |  Skype: FredSmythe

Kevin Prather

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2009, 04:31:38 PM »
[quote name=\'clemon79\' post=\'211442\' date=\'Mar 29 2009, 01:25 PM\']
I tend to realize that my friends aren't 1/1000th as game-show geeky as I am, and therefore appreciate it when my friends tolerate my little obsession instead of getting annoyed by them.
[/quote]
This.

Not to say that when a situation like the aforementioned does happen, I don't chuckle a little on the inside though.

Jimmy Owen

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2009, 05:27:11 PM »