Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Some interestinh questions......  (Read 5799 times)

Steve_Bier

Some interestinh questions......
« on: June 19, 2003, 05:42:05 PM »
Hi folks...I'm a newbie here, and was hoping someone could help me out with a question (or 4)....

1: When, exactly, did Rod Roddy start to use his now signature, drawn-out closing? I know this was not with Whew!. Was this perhaps with \"So You Think You've Got Troubles?\" or Love Connection? Or am I hoplessly off? Also, anyone have any idea why he chose to start closing shows that way? (I'm guessing that he did it to form his own identity)

2: When you were over at the old board, I seem to (vaugely) recall someone talking about the Pat Sajak pilot \"Puzzlers\". What was the show about? All I know is that it was packaged by Goodson-Todman. Who announced? Had it made the air, would it have been simply a Mark Goodson Television Production,  or would it have been a Mark Goodson-Bill Todman Production? Any pics of this show on the web?

3: Anyone here remember the opening to the Bobby Van run of Make Me Laugh?

Thanks for all your help!

Steve

zachhoran

« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2003, 09:18:51 PM »
I think Rod began his \"This is Rooooooooood Roddy\" spiel on PYL.

clemon79

• Director of Suck Consolidation
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2003, 09:22:02 PM »
[quote name=\'Steve_Bier\' date=\'Jun 19 2003, 02:42 PM\'] 1: When, exactly, did Rod Roddy start to use his now signature, drawn-out closing? [/quote]
 If by this you mean \"This is Rooooooooooooooood Roddy\", I think it started with PYL.

Also, anyone have any idea why he chose to start closing shows that way? (I'm guessing that he did it to form his own identity)

Or maybe he just liked the sound of it.

2: When you were over at the old board, I seem to (vaugely) recall someone talking about the Pat Sajak pilot \"Puzzlers\".