Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: GSN on Dish Network?  (Read 5924 times)

xavier45

  • Member
  • Posts: 495
GSN on Dish Network?
« on: January 03, 2008, 03:35:06 PM »
On zap2it, they list GSN as The-N now for channel 116? They also list The-N for channel 177. Now either this is a mistake on the sites part, or GSN may be moving from channel 116. The thing is, GSN is listed nowhere else on the listings.

I really hope that GSN is staying put on Dish Network.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2008, 03:37:19 PM by xavier45 »

tpirfan28

  • Member
  • Posts: 2744
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2008, 03:59:49 PM »
Dish's official site lists two numbers for channels...119 and 116.  Apparently, The N should be on 177 (since that's GAS's channel #)

More than likely a typo.
When you're at the grocery game and you hear the beep, think of all the fun you could have at "Crazy Rachel's Checkout Counter!"

catnap1972

  • Member
  • Posts: 653
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2008, 04:00:50 PM »
There's been no notification that it was moving (or going to be removed).

Me thinks zap2it is mistaken.

Chelsea Thrasher

  • Member
  • Posts: 1565
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2008, 04:02:39 PM »
[quote name=\'tpirfan28\' post=\'173691\' date=\'Jan 3 2008, 02:59 PM\'] Dish's official site lists two numbers for channels...119 and 116.  Apparently, The N should be on 177 (since that's GAS's channel #)

More than likely a typo. [/quote]

119 is the *satellite location* that GSN is on, not a channel.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2008, 04:06:15 PM by Seth Thrasher »

Master Shake

  • Guest
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2008, 01:30:44 AM »
The same thing happened here (Central Minnesota, Charter Digital) for a couple of days.  It was to do with the fact that Nickelodeon made changes to their lineup concerning Noggin and The N.  After the change was made, The N was listed on both 79 (GSN) and 116 (The N).

This morning, all was back to normal, and apparently it wasn't Charter's fault, so I suspect it wasn't Dish's fault either - most TV services get their EPG data from Tribune - especially since two different providers had such a similar problem.

Hopefully since my problem is sorted yours will be too.

johnnyd1788

  • Member
  • Posts: 164
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2008, 02:35:25 PM »
Dish Network has been screwed up since The N and Noggin switched to two different feeds, so I guess at least they're doing something, although not right.

Terry K

  • Guest
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2008, 02:44:28 AM »
Last time I checked DISH's guide, there's still N-GAS up there and it showed the listings for N-GAS not The-N

comicus

  • Member
  • Posts: 481
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2008, 01:03:49 AM »
It may not show the correct info until your receiver does a software update, or is sent a hit.

xavier45

  • Member
  • Posts: 495
GSN on Dish Network?
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2008, 08:27:13 AM »
From the looks of it now, the site has fixed it and put GSN back on channel 116.