Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day  (Read 3020 times)

snowpeck

  • Member
  • Posts: 1577
Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day
« on: June 29, 2015, 12:56:19 PM »
BUZZR CELEBRATES INDEPENDENCE DAY THROUGH THE YEARS WITH SPECIAL 4TH OF JULY TELEVISION EVENT!
 

BURBANK, June 29, 2015 – FremantleMedia North America’s new digital multicast network, BUZZR, is set to celebrate Independence Day with a lineup of some of America’s favorite game shows, but this time with a special twist! Airing in primetime at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT with a re-airing at 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT, viewers will be pulled into the game show time capsule with 4th of July episodes from decades past. The patriotic celebration will kick off with the memorable July 4, 1985 episode of Body Language, featuring host, Tom Kennedy and some familiar celebrity faces, including Lisa Bonet and Jason Bateman. The festivities will continue with episodes of Match Game, Press Your Luck, Card Sharks, Super Password and Password Plus, making this special television event the perfect post-fireworks party!

Episode airtimes are as follows:

 

    8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT                  BODY LANGUAGE (July 4, 1985)
    8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT                  MATCH GAME (July 4, 1974)
    9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT                  PRESS YOUR LUCK (July 4, 1985)
    9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT                  CARD SHARKS (July 4, 1980)
    10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT               SUPER PASSWORD (July 4, 1985)
    10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT               PASSWORD PLUS (July 4, 1980)

 

“Game shows consistently highlight some of the best aspects of the American culture,” said Mark Deetjen, Vice President of Programming, BUZZR.  “What better way to celebrate that fun and excitement than with episodes unique to BUZZR that look at our nation through the lens of these wild vintage game shows originally broadcast on July 4th?”

 

BUZZR, which launched on June 1, 2015 and is continually adding new episodes from its vault of content, is a time capsule – an unending celebration where viewers can play along to some of FremantleMedia North America’s vast portfolio of more than 40,000 iconic game show episodes, which are shown around the clock. Featured titles include Family Feud, where you won’t want to miss the outrageously fun Richard Dawson kissing every female contestant; What’s My Line, featuring cultural icons becoming time-stamped contestants/panelists like a 29 year-old whip-smart Betty White, and a young Muhammad Ali; as well as famed titles To Tell the Truth, Match Game, Password, Beat the Clock, Blockbusters and Card Sharks.

PROMO:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3TroEH1BNTk

CLIP 1:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OE-CL10h0E

CLIP 2:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NaBdkmQ-cI

Co-owner, The Daytime TV Schedule Archive
My website: http://www.gregbrobeck.net
My board game collection: http://boardgamegeek.com/collection/user/snowpeck (recently passed the 100 mark!)

chad1m

  • Member
  • Posts: 2797
Re: Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2015, 01:08:52 PM »
Tom Kennedy with sparklers is my new favorite thing. Super clever use of the blue backdrop, too.
Check out the variety of game show books under ten dollars I've written on my Amazon.com page!

BrandonFG

  • Member
  • Posts: 15931
Re: Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2015, 02:16:35 PM »
It never occured to me that the blue backdrop on Body Language could be used for chromakeying...pretty neat.
"I'll say anything you want, because my baby's applying to.....Tic Tac Dough! What the f**k is this?
Now celebrating his 18th season on GSF!

clemon79

  • Member
  • Posts: 26876
  • Director of Suck Consolidation
Re: Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2015, 03:05:22 PM »
It never occured to me that the blue backdrop on Body Language could be used for chromakeying...pretty neat.

You can chromakey any color you want; that's the point. Blue or green are frequently used because it's easier to avoid those hues on clothing.
Chris Lemon, King Fool, Director of Suck Consolidation
http://fredsmythe.com
Email: clemon79@outlook.com  |  Skype, YIM, AIM: FredSmythe

Pyramid80

  • Member
  • Posts: 476
Re: Buzzr Celebrates Independence Day
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2015, 03:18:05 PM »
Tom Kennedy with sparklers is my new favorite thing. Super clever use of the blue backdrop, too.
Having never seen that before...that's pretty cool!